

## [Press Release]



February 10, 2025

Association for the Promotion of Electric Vehicles (APEV)

"Create 2030 by new Mobility" Executive Committee

To whom it may concern:

# <u>Video Released: Final Presentation and Award Ceremony</u> "Create 2030 by new Mobility" International Workshop

We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your continued cooperation with our activities.

Association for the Promotion of Electric Vehicles (APEV) has held an "EV Design Contest for International Students" five times from 2013 to 2022.

In 2024, we hosted the 6th edition of the "Create 2030 by New Mobility" International Workshop with a significantly updated program content.

The final presentation and awards ceremony was held in November last year.

We have edited the videos of the final presentations and the award ceremony and added English subtitles to them.

In addition, the participating teams have created promotional videos, which we also release to you. Anyone can watch these videos by clicking on the ★YouTube URL below.

# [Event Description]

- Date and time: 2024 November 9th ( Sat ) 13:00 17:00
- Venue: Fukutake Learning Theater, 2nd basement floor, Fukutake Hall, Interfaculty
   Initiative in Information Studies, University of Tokyo, 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-Ku, Tokyo
- · Content and timetable
  - 13:00 Opening remarks: APEV President Mr. Nobuhiro Tajima
  - 13:04 Explanation of the International Workshop and introduction of the selection committee: Advisor Mr. Kimiya Mochizuki
  - 13:13 Participating team presentations and Q&A: 6 teams x (5-minute presentations + Q&A)
  - 15:03 Free talk by all participants (No video)
  - 16:10 Awards Ceremony
  - 16:50 Thank you speech: APEV Chairperson Mr. Masanori Suzuki

## Participating teams

OLD Team name	School name(Eng)	Country	NEW Team name
Keito	Shiga University	Japan	Mother Earth
Mother Earth	HAL Nagoya	Japan	
Seven	National Institute of Design	India	
X-Thailand	Mahasarakham University	Thailand	Svarna Pravah
One World	National Institute of Design	India	
CHO&CHO	Kyushu University	Japan	Ten Q
TEAM SOLEIL	HAL Tokyo	Japan	ren Q
Ikubunkan Grobal Highschool	Ikubunkan Grobal	Japan	NUOVA
	Highschool		
NUOVA	HAL Nagoya	Japan	
Rikuto	Seikogakuen Highschool	Japan	KFYF
KFY	HAL Osaka	Japan	
halsaka	HAL Osaka	Japan	H.O
SAKAHARU	HAL Osaka	Japan	

# [ Video Table of Contents]

 $\square$  Opening remarks and explanation of the international workshop and introduction of the selection committee  $\bigstar$  https://youtu.be/0\_IdUH9PfKE

□Final presentation and Q&A

The six teams gave presentations in the order listed below, and after each presentation the participating teams answered questions and comments from the selection committee and supporters.

H. O. ★ https://youtu.be/bJpi47n3xSs

KFYF ★ https://youtu.be/tsw0c19Z0zo

Mother Earth ★ https://youtu.be/f1ao9SHSY-4

Ten Q ★ https://youtu.be/bQto7TG6-z8

NUOVA ★ https://youtu.be/0\_8o4A8MfaI

Svarna Pravah ★ https://youtu.be/GEjspM4FqrY

☐ Award ceremony and thank you speech ★ <a href="https://youtu.be/wCLdGYQPFyk">https://youtu.be/wCLdGYQPFyk</a>

\*The following awards were given to six teams, and the award recipients and presenters made comments.

Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award: NUOVA

Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism Award: HO

Minister of Environment Award: Mother Earth

Jury Special Award: KFYF

Special Tourism Award: Svarna Pravah Regional Issue Special Award: Ten Q

\*Thank you speech

☐ Promotional videos created by participating teams

Mother Earth ★ <a href="https://youtu.be/7HASub0WfQc">https://youtu.be/7HASub0WfQc</a>
KFYF ★ <a href="https://youtu.be/yydkL5fS7u4">https://youtu.be/yydkL5fS7u4</a>
Svarna Pravah ★ <a href="https://youtu.be/rAfPe78fwbc">https://youtu.be/rAfPe78fwbc</a>

[Group photo]



Photo by Mr. Takeshi Kubota



METI Minister's Award: NUOVA/MLIT Minister's Award: H0/Environment Minister's Award: Mother Earth

SUVARNA PRAVAH

Indian a fracta failure are and a fractal failure are a fractal failure are and a fractal failure are a fractal failure are and a fractal



Jury Special Award: KFYF/Tourism Special Award: Svarna Pravah/Regional Issue Special Award Ten Q

### [Workshop Overview]

- ■Theme: Create 2030 by new mobility " [Proposal for X-City]
- ■Objective: "Develop integrated human resources who will lead the next generation"
  Integrated human resources \*= Opportunity to develop architects through workshops.
  \*Refers to an individual with a solid vision and insightful perspective, extending beyond the expertise surrounding mobility to encompass design and engineering realms.
  Acquire expertise regarding "Art/Design," "Philosophy," and "Technology," while also understanding "Sustainability & Human Society."

It is defined as an individual with comprehensive skills who integrates various fields and establishes a platform for project cooperation

■ Proposal to solve social issues in X-City

Applicants define a city (=X-City) and identify its social issues.

City Definition: Either of land, sea, and air domains. It can refer to specific cities

such as Yokohama and Nagoya, residential areas, as well as agricultural and fishing zones.

#### ■ Awards

Minister of the Environment Award: 100,000 yen + Certificate Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award: 100,000 yen + Certificate Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism Award: 100,000 yen + Certificate Special Award from Screening Committee: Right to receive advice from the Executive Committee for one year + Certificate

## ■Organizational structure

Organized By: "Create 2030 by New Mobility" Executive Committee Secretariat: Association for the Promotion of Electric Vehicles ( APEV )

- Sponsors: Ministry of the Environment, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Society of Automotive Engineers of Japan, Graduate School of Information Studies, University of Tokyo, Tokyo Metropolitan Government, Japan Automobile Manufacturers Association
- · Screening Committee

Mr. Toshiya Ando: CEO of X-Style

Ms. Yuko Iida: Automobile critic, member of the Japan Automobile Journalist Association, and member of the Japan Car of the Year selection committee

Ms. Hiroko Matsumoto: Joshibi University of Art and Design, Director of the Institute, Vice President, Professor of the Department of Co-Creative Design, Faculty of Art

Mr. Akihiro Yanaka: CEO of Lean Mobility Co., Ltd

Mr. Yohei KAWADA: Automotive Environmental Strategy Planning Officer of Ministry of the Environment

Mr. Kuniharu TANABE: Director of Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism

Mr. Tomonobu SUGISAKI: Director of Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Mr. Masanori SUZUKI: Chairperson of APEV

Mr. Nobuhiro TAJIMA: President of APEV

#### ■ Overall Schedule

Kickoff press conference : February 4th
Pre-workshop (WS) (online) : April 20th
Concept proposal deadline : May 17th
Selection meeting : May 29th
Workshop 1 (WS1) (real + online) : June 29th
Workshop 2 (WS2) (real + online) : August 24th

Final presentation and award ceremony (real + online): November 9th

#### ■Calling for sponsors and supporters

We plan to continue holding this workshop in 2025, and are looking for sponsors and supporters.

If you are interested, please contact the Executive Committee Secretariat listed below.

## [Inquiries]

"Create 2030 by new Mobility" Executive Committee Secretariat

Association for the Promotion of Electric Vehicles (APEV)

7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-0033 Fukutake Hall, Interfaculty Initiative in Information Studies, The University of Tokyo

Website: https://www.apev.jp/workshop.pdf